This, then, would be my Third post...

Once you've registered your login, please put a post here. This will help us confirm real users vs spambots, and gives everyone a chance to say hello.

Moderators: Bookworm, starkruzr, MrFireDragon, PrettyPrincess, Wapsi

TazManiac

This, then, would be my Third post...

Post by TazManiac »

Hey folks, as it turns out I had registered and began posting then realized I hadn't come here first.

I am indeed a human being*, I live near San Francisco, approx, and by trade am one of those Computer Tech/Sys Admin/"I Know How to Solder" types that keeps the interwebz up and running.

Beware though, I tend to spell phonetically and something about this forum, my web browser and perhaps my settings is preventing my crutch, er in-line spell-check to fail.

Hmmm.... Katherine, Tina, 'Muscle Butt', & the Lingerie Ninjas... I detect a preference in my preference...

(hey 'prefference' has only the one 'f'... spell-checks back!)
* Human aye, but I've been known to have emulation...
Dave

Re: This, then, would be my Third post...

Post by Dave »

TazManiac wrote:Hey folks, as it turns out I had registered and began posting then realized I hadn't come here first.

I am indeed a human being*, I live near San Francisco, approx, and by trade am one of those Computer Tech/Sys Admin/"I Know How to Solder" types that keeps the interwebz up and running.
Howdy, Taz - welcome aboard! Turns out I'm also in your general area (south SF bay) and trade (one of those "dangerous types" - a software engineer who uses a soldering iron - nearly as dangerous as a hardware engineer with access to a C compiler, or somebody from Marketing with a Really Great Idea ;) )

Dive in, and enjoy the company and the discussions!
scantrontb

Post by scantrontb »

TazManiac wrote:Beware though, I tend to spell phonetically and something about this forum, my web browser and perhaps my settings is preventing my crutch, er in-line spell-check to fail.